Pakistan v South Africa T20 series: South Africa beat Pakistan by six wickets in the second T20

South Africa achieved the target of 145 runs given by Pakistan on the second ball of the 17th over at a loss of four wickets. South Africa’s Reza Hendricks and Pite Van Baljan top-scored with 42 while Pakistan’s Shaheen Shah Afridi bagged two.

Although Shaheen Afridi had given Pakistan two victories in the beginning, Pakistan could not defend a small total due to the excellent partnership of Reza Hendricks and Baljan. Usman Qadir, who bowled well in the last match, was very expensive today due to which he failed to put pressure in the Pakistan Beach overs.

Meanwhile, when Pakistan started their innings, captain Babar Azam returned to the pavilion after scoring five runs. Babar was run out in the last match without scoring a run. In this match, Babar Azam was LBWed by Dwayne Pretorius.

On the other hand, Mohammad Rizwan once again showed excellent batting and he played an innings of 51 runs off 41 balls with the help of six fours and a six. However, other batsmen did not support him.

For South Africa, Dwayne Pretorius led five wickets to the pavilion, while Chinaman sniper Tabriz Shamsi bowled well and bowled one wicket for just 16 runs in four overs.

Pakistan’s Haider Ali scored 10, Hussain Talat three and Iftikhar Ahmed just 20, which dashed Pakistan’s hopes of a better total than in the first T20.

Fahim Ashraf’s aggressive innings of 30 off 12 balls helped Pakistan reach the target of 145 runs.

No changes have been made by Pakistan for the second T20 match while South Africa’s Glenton Storman has been included in the squad. Teams usually decide to field first on this ground for fear of dew falling late at night as it becomes difficult to bowl in the second innings.

Keep in mind that the team sent by South Africa for the T20 series is not what it usually is and this time there are many new faces in this team.

Pakistan Team: Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Haider Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdal Shah, Fahim Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Usman Qadir, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf.

South Africa Team: Henrik Klaassen, Yaniman Milan, Reza Hendricks, J. Smits, Pine Van Biljan, David Miller, Andle Pefelquia, Dwayne Pretorius, Glenton Storman, Tabriz Shamsi and Lotho Spmala.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *