Pakistan vs Bangladesh 2020 Schedule Full Schedule

After so many hiccups and delays finally Bangladesh agrees to tour of Pakistan. With international cricket already started to come back to Pakistan with baby steps and so many cricket grounds in Pakistan are now getting life with support of cricketing nations. After Sri Lanka now its Bangladesh turn to play cricket in Pakistan. Below is the complete schedule of Bangladesh tour of Pakistan 2020.

Interestingly on Bangladesh wish and convenience Pakistan cricket board has divided the tour of 3 T20, 2 Test Matches and 1 One Day International in three parts.

Pakistan vs Bangladesh T20 Schedule 2020

First phase of Bangladesh tour of Pakistan 2020 will start from 24 January, 2020 and last till 27 January 2020, during which Bengal Tigers will play 3 T20 matches in Gaddafi Stadium Lahore.

Timings of Pakistan vs Bangladesh T20 matches are 2:30 PM (PST) and 03:30 PM (BDT).

Date Day Match Details Venue Mode
24-Jan-20 Friday Pakistan vs Bangladesh, 1st T20 Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore Day
25-Jan-20 Saturday Pakistan vs Bangladesh, 2nd T20 Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore Day
27-Jan-20 Monday Pakistan vs Bangladesh, 3rd T20 Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore Day

Pakistan vs Bangladesh Test Match & ODI Schedule 2020

Bangladesh will return to Pakistan to face the host for first of the two test matches scheduled. Bangladesh vs Pakistan 1st test match will take place at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi between 07 February to 11 February, 2020.

Pakistan vs Bangladesh 1st Test match will start at 09:30 AM (PST) and 10:30 AM (BDT).

Bangladesh will arrive in Pakistan to complete their full tour and to participate in 2nd test match and only one day international scheduled.

Pak vs Ban One Day International 2020 will take place on 03rd April 2020 at National Stadium, Karachi. One Day International will be played under lights and match will start at 02:00 PM (PST) and 03:00 PM (BDT).

Bangladesh will sign off their tour of Pakistan after playing Pakistan in second test match at National Stadium, Karachi. Bangladesh vs Pakistan 2nd Test Match scheduled to begin on 05th April, 2020.

Ban vs Pak 2nd test match will start at 09:30 AM (PST) and 10:30 AM (BDT).

Date Day Match Details Venue Mode
07 Feb – 11 Feb, 2020 Pakistan vs Bangladesh, 1st Test Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi Day
03-Apr-20 Friday Pakistan vs Bangladesh, Only ODI National Stadium, Karachi Day
05 Apr – 09 Apr, 2020 Pakistan vs Bangladesh, 2nd Test National Stadium, Karachi Day

Bangladesh vs Pakistan Squads and Team News

With Bangladesh tour of Pakistan is just days away from its first match; both teams announced their squad for first phase of the tour which is T20.

Pakistan Squad for Bangladesh T20 series

Pakistan squad for Bangladesh T20Is named

Mohammad Hafeez recalled to Pakistan Squad for Bangladesh T20 with Shoaib Malik
Mohammad Hafeez recalled to Pakistan Squad for Bangladesh T20 with Shoaib Malik

World # 1 T20 side Pakistan who is enjoying top position in ICC T20 rankings for teams since last two years is still not able to find its perfect winning combination for upcoming ICC T20 world cup. New head coach and chief selector Misbah ul Haq who made wholesale changes to Pakistan T20 side in their last tour of Australia is still continuing his experimentation at Pakistan national side with 4 uncapped players selected to play against Bangladesh in T20 matches.

Batsman  Ahsan Ali, all-rounder Amad Butt & Usman Qadir (Usman; son for former leg spinner Abdul Qadir was also selected for Australian T20 but didn’t get a game) and fast bowler Haris Rauf who lately created lots of buzz in Big Bash league with his raw pace and accuracy and was one of the top wicket takers during the tournament which  he joined as a replacement for injured Dale Steyn.

Interestingly fast bowling duo of Mohammad Amir and Wahab Riaz who announced their retirement from test cricket to focus on white ball cricket have been dropped from the squad. And another duo of veteran all-rounders Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik who were dropped from the last T20 series in Australia have been recalled to represent Pakistan in shortest form of the game.

Pakistan Team for Bangladesh T20 Series: Babar Azam (c), Ahsan Ali, Amad Butt, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Musa Khan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir.

Bangladesh Squad for Pakistan T20 series

Mushfiqur Raheem Opt not to tour Pakistan sighting security reason
Mushfiqur Raheem Opt not to tour Pakistan sighting security reason

With one of the most experienced batsman in Bangladeshi outfit Mushfiqur Raheem opting not to visit Pakistan due to security reasons on advice of his family and peers Bangladesh has found perfect replacement as Veteran Tamim Iqbal is making a comeback to Bangladesh team after almost 06 months.

Another important inclusion is of pace bowler Rubel Hossain who was picked after impressive performance in recently concluded Bangladesh Premier League where he has taken 20 wickets in 13 games for his side.

Bangladesh Team for Pakistan T20: Mahmudullah (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Liton Kumer Das, MD Mithun, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Hasan Mahmud

Pakistan vs Bangladesh Past Record

Both teams have faced each other ion shortest format of the game 10 times. Pakistan registered win in 08 of those matches whereas Bangladesh managed 02 wins in T20 cricket against Pakistan.

In test matches Pakistan and Bangladesh came across each other on 10 occasions, Pakistan winning 09 times and one match ended in drawn.

Out of the 37 one day internationals both teams played against each other Pakistan came out victorious on 32 occasions and Bangladesh won 05 one day international against Pakistan.

Match Type Total Matches Pak Won Ban Won Drawn
Test Matches 10 9 0 1
ODI 37 32 5 0
T20 10 8 2 0


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!