Match Officials announced for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

International Cricket Council – ICC today announced the list of officials including umpires and match referees officiating in ICC T20 World 2021.

ICC T20 World cup 2021 will take place in the United Arab Emirates and Oman and the global event will start on 17th October, 2021.

Interesting to note that it is for the first time since Covid-19 outburst that neural umpires will be officiating in international matches. It is only due to 20 officials which allow ICC to have the liberty of neutral umpires in a 16 team tournament.

Umpires announced by ICC include 3 from England, 2 each from New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa & Australia, and one each from India, Sri Lanka, West Indies & Zimbabwe.

A seasoned trio of umpires Aleem Dar, Marais Erasmus, and Rod Tucker will be officiating in ICC t20 World cup for the 6th time.

List of Match Officials for ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Match Referees: David Boon (Australia), Jeff Crowe (New Zealand), Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka), Javagal Srinath (India).

Umpires: Chris Brown (New Zealand), Aleem Dar (Pakistan), Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka), Marais Erasmus (South Africa), Chris Gaffaney (New Zeland), Michael Gough (England), Adrian Holdstock (South Africa), Richard Illingworth (England), Richard Kettleborough (England), Nitin Menon (India), Ahsan Raza (Pakistan), Paul Reiffel (Australia), Langton Rusere (Zimbabwe), Rod Tucker (Australia), Joel Wilson (West Indies), Paul Wilson (Australia).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!