Jasprit Bumrah returns to Indian Squad for T20I series against Sri Lanka

India vs Sri Lanka T20 Live Streaming & TV Channel, IND vs SL 2020

India and Sri Lanka will start their New Year cricket campaigns by facing each other when Sri Lanka will travel to India for 3 T20 series starting from January 05, 2020.

As both teams are gearing up of World T20 later next year this will be great opportunity for both the sides to fine tune their team combination and star preparing for World title.

Recent Form of India & Sri Lanka in T20

India will start the series as favorites because of their settled unit as Team India had won 9 out of 16 T20 they have played in 2019 and most importantly have the wining momentum with them by winning last 05 T20 they played recently against West Indies and Bangladesh.

On the other hand Sri Lanka managed just 04 wins in 2019 out of the 13 T20 matches they played, losing 08 and 1 match resulted in tie but 04 out of three wins came against a world #1 ranked T20 side Pakistan at their home ground and that too when many of Sri Lankan top players opted not to visit Pakistan and their second string side with depleted resources won stung Pakistan with white wash of 3-0.

Head to Head India vs Sri Lanka in T20 

Both teams had faced each other in T20 16 times. India have the upper hand as they had win 11 T20 and had been on the losing side just 05 times, which gives India win percentage of 68.75%. On the other hand Sri Lanka win percentage in 31.25 when both teams have met in shortest format of the game.

Interestingly India’s win percentage jumps to 75% when they face Sri Lanka at home. Winning 06 out of 08 matches and losing only twice to tourist Sri Lanka.

India Squad for Sri Lanka T20

India have already announced their squad to face Sri Lanka and it shows India’s bench strength that they have rested explosive opening batsman Rohit Sharma and Fast bowler Mohammad Shami to manage their work load and they have been replaced by fit again duo of Shikhar Dhawan and Jasprit Bumrah.

Jasprit Bumrah returns to Indian Squad for T20I series against Sri Lanka
Jasprit Bumrah returns to Indian Squad for T20 series against Sri Lanka

Jasprit Bumrah making comeback to competitive cricket after lay off of almost 04 months due to stress fracture whereas Shikhar Dhawan was out of action for around 2 months. Wicket keeper batsman Sanju Samson also gets a recall to international side after his surprise exclusion from the team who played against West Indies without playing a game against Bangladesh.

Indian Squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Manish Pandey, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson,  Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur,

Sri Lanka Squad for India T20

Sri Lanka has announced their 16 man touring part for T20 series vs India in India. Seasoned pace man Lasith Malinga will continue to lead limited over squad in shortest format of the game. Only surprise recall is of former captain and all-rounder Angelow Mathews who has been named in T20 squad after layoff of 16 months form T20 cricket. Mathews last represented Sri Lanka in T20 internationals in august 2018 vs South Africa where he led the side to victory but failed to impressed with the bat by scoring three bal duck.

Lasith Malinga (C), Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Niroshan Dickwella, Oshada Fernando, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjaya De Silva, Isuru Udana, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lahiru Kumara, Lakshan Sandakan, Kasun Rajitha

India vs Sri Lanka T20 Schedule 2020

Sri Lanka short tour of India for three T20 matches has been prepared in a way that all of 03 T20 matches will take place inside 06 days. First T20 will be played in Guwahati on 05th Jan, 2020 followed by couple more in Indore and Pune on 07th and 10th January respectively.

All three T20 matches will be played under lights. All matches of India vs Sri Lanka T20 series are scheduled to start at 07:00 PM Indian Standard Time (You may check your local listings to see match timings in your part of the world).

Date Match Type Description Venue Mode
05 January 2020 1st T20 India vs. Sri Lanka Guwahati Night
07 January 2020 2nd T20 India vs. Sri Lanka Indore Night
10 January 2020 3rd T20 India vs. Sri Lanka Pune Night

Live TV Telecast Channel of India vs Sri Lanka T20

All 03 T20 matches of Sri Lanka tour India 2020 will be broadcaster live on various TV channels and below are the list of official broadcasters in various countries with details of channels:

For Indian cricket followers residing in India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Maldives and Nepal Star Sports will bring the live action form the series. Whereas DD National will also broadcast series live.

Other options for Pakistani viewers is TenSports, Bangladeshi Viewers can also watch live action on Gazi TV (GTV), BTV National, Channel 9 and Maasranga TV.

Willow TV will cover United States of American territories and you can tune into Willow TV if you are residing anywhere in United States of America.

One of the top rated sports channel in United Kingdom Sky Sports Cricket will be telecasting India vs Sri Lanka T20 series live in United Kingdom.

Super Sports South Africa premier sports channel which covers majority of the sports action taking around the globe will bring live actions for cricket followers in South Africa for India vs Sri Lanka T20 Series 2020.

Australian viewers can tune into Fox Sports to witness live action from Sri Lanka tour of India by checking the local listings regarding match timings as per Australian Standard Time.

Cricket viewers in Caribbean can see live action through Sports Max, Flow Sports and ESPN.

Willow TV, Hotstar, ATN Cricket Plus (Asian Television Network) & CBN will assist cricket fans residing in Canada to see all matches live.

SKY Sport NZ will be official broadcaster in New Zealand for India vs Sri Lanka T20 series.

LIVE Streaming of India vs Sri Lanka T20

If you are living in Indian Sub-Continent and does not have access to above mentioned TV Channels than you can see live streaming of India vs Sri Lanka series on Hotstar.

India vs Srilanka T20 Tv Channels Broadcast 2020

India & Subcontinent
Star Sports, DD National (DD1), DD Sports
New Zealand
SKY Sport NZ
UK Sky Sports Cricket
Australia Fox Sports
South Africa
ATN Cricket Plus (Asian Television Network), CBN
USA Willow TV, Hotstar
Malaysia Astro Cricket HD
OSN Sports Cricket HD
Bangladesh Gazi TV (GTV)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!