Alamgir Tareen win Rights of Multan Sultan Sixth HBL PSL Team for Seven Years

Congrats to Alamgir Tareen to become the owner of Multan Sultans for the seven years. The PCB has awarded the franchise rights for the sixth teams of PSL to the consortium of Alamgir Tareen and Ali Tareen for the upcoming seven years following the bidding process. Alamgir Tareen becomes the owner of the Multan Sultan Team for the next seven years after winning bid was more and than reserve price of $5.21 million per year..

This is the good step from the Tareen for the successful sale of Multan team franchise rights. PCB chairman also welcomes the Alamgir Tareen and Ali Tareen to the HBL PSL family for the next season of PSL.

Their complete schedule of matches is:

Friday, 15 February – v Karachi Kings, Dubai

Saturday, 16 February – v Islamabad United, Dubai

Wednesday, 20 February – v Quetta Gladiators, Sharjah

Friday, 22 February – v Lahore Qalandars, Sharjah

Sunday, 24 February – v Peshawar Zalmi, Sharjah

Tuesday, 26 February – v Islamabad United, Dubai

Thursday, 28 February – Peshawar Zalmi, Dubai

Friday, 1 March – v Quetta Gladiators, Dubai

Monday, 4 March – v Karachi Kings, Abu Dhabi

Sunday, 10 March – v Lahore Qalandars, Lahore

Team Squad

Shoaib Malik (captain), Ali Shafiq, Dan Christian, Joe Denly, Laurie Evans, Irfan Khan, Junaid Khan, Mohamad Abbas, Mohamad Junaid, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Illyas, Tom Moores,, Nauman Ali, Nicholas Pooran, Shahid Afridi, Shakeel Ansar, Shan Masood, Steve Smith, Umar Siddiq and Qais Ahmed.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!